Saturday, May 28, 2016

Community Links

 

BUSINESS
Government
City of Huntsville

308 Fountain Cir., Huntsville, AL 35801
www.huntsvilleal.gov

City of Madison 100 Hughes Road, Madison, AL 35758
www.madisonal.gov
Madison County Commission

Room 700, 100 Northside Square, Huntsville, AL 35801
www.madisoncountyal.gov

State of Alabama

www.alabama.gov

Marshall Space Flight Center www.nasa.gov/centers/marshall
Redstone Arsenal www.garrison.redstone.army.mil
Community Involvement
Community Organizations Directory http://hmcpl.org/community
United Way of Madison County

www.madisoncountycares.org

NEWCOMERS
Auto Registration/Driver's License
Madison County License Department

100 Northside Square, Room 108, Huntsville, AL 35081
http://madisoncountyal.gov/departments/license-department

Voters Registration
Madison County Board of Registrars

100 Northside Square, Room 517, Huntsville, AL 35801
http://www.madisoncountyvotes.com/your-elections-team/board-of-registrars/

Taxes
Alabama Department of Revenue

www.ador.state.al.us

Madison County Tax Assessor

http://madisoncountyal.gov/departments/tax-assessor

Madison County Tax Collector http://madisoncountyal.gov/departments/tax-collector
Housing/Real Estate
Huntsville Area Association of Realtors, Inc. www.valleymls.com
Huntsville/Madison County Builders Association www.buildersassn.org
Apartment Finder www.apartmentfinder.com
Apartment Guide www.apartmentguide.com/apartments/Alabama/Huntsville/
Apartments List www.apartmentlist.com/
My Apartment Map www.myapartmentmap.com/apartments/al/huntsville/
RentLingo (Apartment reviews and ratings) www.RentLingo.com
Hotpads (Real Estate) https://hotpads.com/huntsville-al/homes-for-sale
Hotpads (Homes for Rent) https://hotpads.com/huntsville-al/houses-for-rent
Hotpads (Apartments for Rent) https://hotpads.com/huntsville-al/apartments-for-rent
Trulia (Rental homes) www.trulia.com/for_rent/Huntsville,AL
Trulia (Huntsville Community Info) www.trulia.com/real_estate/Huntsville-Alabama/community-info/
Zillow (Available homes for sale) www.zillow.com/huntsville-al
Zillow (Foreclosures) www.zillow.com/huntsville-al/foreclosures
Zillow (Rental homes) www.zillow.com/huntsville-al/rent-houses
Zillow (Huntsville home prices & value / market overview) www.zillow.com/huntsville-al/home-values
Homes and Land Magazine www.homesandlandepub.com
Utilities
Huntsville Utilities www.hsvutil.org
Huntsville Water Pollution Control

www.huntsvilleal.gov/wpc

Madison Water & Wastewater Board

www.madisonwaterboard.org

Madison County Water Department http://madisoncountyal.gov/departments/water-department
North Alabama Gas District www.nagd.com
Home Phone/Cable/Internet
AT&T www.att.com
Directpackages.com www.Directpackages.com
HiWAAY Internet Services www.hiwaay.net
MediaCom www.mediacomcc.com
Nextiva www.nextiva.com
Sprint / Nextel www.sprint.com
WOW! www.wowway.com
XFINITY by Comcast www.comcast.com
EDUCATION
Kindergarten - 12
Huntsville City Schools www.hsv.k12.al.us
Madison City Schools www.madisoncity.k12.al.us
Madison County Schools www.madison.k12.al.us
The Schools Foundation www.theschoolsfoundation.org
Alabama Homeschooling www.AlabamaHomeSchooling.com
Huntsville/Madison Private Schools Association www.HuntsvilleMadisonPrivateSchools.org
Colleges and Universities
Alabama A & M University www.aamu.edu
Auburn University - Huntsville Research Center www.auburn.edu
Calhoun Community College www.calhoun.edu
Faulkner University - Huntsville www.faulkner.edu
Florida Institute of Technology www.fit.edu/huntsville
J.F. Drake State Technical College www.dstc.cc.al.us
Legacy Christian University http://legacyu.net
Oakwood University www.oakwood.edu
Strayer University www.strayer.edu
UAB School of Medicine, Huntsville www.uab.edu
Virginia College at Huntsville www.vc.edu
University of Alabama in Huntsville www.uah.edu
Libraries
Huntsville/Madison County Public Library www.hmcpl.org
Alabama A&M University, J.F. Drake Memorial Learning Resource Center  http://alabamam.sdp.sirsi.net/client/default
Oakwood College Library, Eva B. Dykes Library http://www.oakwood.edu/library/
University of Alabama in Huntsville, Louis Salmon Library www.lib.uah.edu
J.F. Drake State Technical College, S.C. O’Neal Sr. Library and Technology Center http://www.dstc.cc.al.us/about_us/sc_oneal_sr_
library_technology_center.aspx
TOURISM/LEISURE
General Information
Huntsville-Madison County Convention & Visitors Bureau www.huntsville.org
Alabama Tourism Department http://alabama.travel
Accommodations www.huntsville.org/visitors/stay/
Dining Guide www.huntsville.org/visitors/dine/
Attractions
Burritt on the Mountain  www.burrittonthemountain.com
EarlyWorks Museum Complex www.earlyworks.com
Harrison Brothers Hardware www.harrisonbrothershardware.com
Huntsville Botanical Garden www.hsvbg.org
Huntsville Museum of Art  www.hsvmuseum.org
U.S. Space & Rocket Center http://rocketcenter.com
Performing Arts
The Arts Council  www.artshuntsville.org
Broadway Theatre League www.broadwaytheatreleague.org
Fantasy Playhouse Children’s Theater www.letthemagicbegin.org
Huntsville Community Chorus Assn. www.thechorus.org
Huntsville Ballet Company www.huntsvilleballetcompany.org
Huntsville Symphony Orchestra  www.hso.org
Independent Musical Productions www.imphuntsville.org
Merrimack Hall Performing Arts Center www.merrimackhall.com
Renaissance Theatre  www.renaissancetheatre.net
Theatre Huntsville www.theatrehsv.org
Von Braun Center www.vonbrauncenter.com
Sports/Recreation
Alabama Hammers (indoor football) www.alabamahammers.com
Huntsville Havoc (hockey) www.huntsvillehavoc.com
Rocket City United (soccer) www.rocketcityunited.com
Ditto Landing www.dittolanding.com
Land Trust of North Alabama www.LandTrustNAL.org
Monte Sano State Park www.alapark.com/MonteSano/
The Ledges of Huntsville www.theledges.com
Robert Trent Jones Golf Course www.rtjgolf.com
Shopping Malls
Bridge Street Town Centre www.bridgestreethuntsville.com
Parkway Place Mall  www.parkwayplacemall.com
Madison Square Mall  www.madisonsquaremall.com
   

http://madisoncountyal.gov/departments/water-department